Thriller Book Mix

Cover mania!

More cover mania!

Random book reviews

Outstanding figures who have shaped the path of history are profiled in these handsome, inexpensive volumes. These biographies detail the facts known about their subjects and emphasize their childhood, motivation, accomplishments, and humanity, as...

Hitler (Grandes biografias series)

In this fascinating real-life detective story, forensic expert and physician Hugh Thomas uses new evidence to prove that Adolf Hitler was murdered in the Berlin bunker while his mistress Eva Braun escaped. Includes 16 pages of photos.

The Murder of Adolf Hitler: The Truth About the Bodies in the Berlin Bunker

When the first Superman movie came out I was frequently asked 'What is a hero?' I remember the glib response I repeated so many times. My answer was that a hero is someone who commits a courageous action without considering the consequences -- a s...

Still Me

Open a copy of the Information Please Almanac and turn to the chapter on famous people. 4000 names and you won't know hardly any. But what about names everyone knows? Pillsbury, Kraft, Maytag, Hertz, Kellogg, Gerber. Nowhere to be found. How many ...

The Man Behind The Brand - At The Store

Readers of The New Yorker have faithfully turned to Jane Kramer's "Letter from Europe" column since 1978. Thirty brilliant pieces from that column are gathered together in Europeans to form a compelling portrait of Europe today. -- This text refer...

Europeans

When Marilyn Monroe became famous in the 1950s, the world was told that her mother, Gladys Baker, was either dead or simply not a part of her life -- depending on the publicity campaign of the moment. However, that was not true. In fact, her menta...

The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe

The maverick politician from Georgia who rode the post- Watergate wave into office but whose term was consumed by economic and international crises . A peanut farmer from Georgia, Jimmy Carter rose to national power through mastering the strategy ...

Jimmy Carter (American Presidents (Times))

Twenty-year-old American gymnast Shawn Johnson is a four-time Olympic gold and silver medalist; a national- and world-champion athlete. Already a popular role model to all ages, in 2009 she captured the national spotlight again when she won the wi...

Winning Balance

In a powerful and deeply personal memoir in the tradition of Arthur Koestler's The God That Failed, David Brock, the original right-wing scandal reporter, chronicles his rise to the pinnacle of the conservative movement and his painful break with ...

Blinded by the Right: The Conscience of an Ex-Conservative

"Buffett has generously endowed us all with a sensible and intelligent roadmap for investing. " -Robert G Hagstrom "Warren Buffett - The Oracle of Everything. He has been right about the stock market, rotten accounting, CEO greed, and corporate go...

Warren Buffett: An Illustrated Biography of the World's Most Successful Investor

More reviews